Pakistan announced squads for England and West Indies tours

England West Indies tours

The Pakistan cricket selectors have recalled four veteran players and named uncapped Azam Khan in their teams for the upcoming tours to England and the West Indies. 

From the 8th to the 20th of July, the team will play three ODIs and three T20Is in England before facing West Indies in five T20Is followed by two Tests. 

Haris Sohail, a middle-order batsman, has been named in the ODI squad, while Imad Wasim has returned to the T20I squad. Mohammad Abbas and Naseem Shah, both fast bowlers, have returned to the Test squad. Tabish Khan, who made his Test debut against Zimbabwe in the second Test, has been dropped. 

Yasir Shah’s participation is conditional on his fitness, as the spinner is still recovering from a knee ailment that kept him out of the Zimbabwe Tests. Leg-spinner Zahid Mahmood, left-arm spinner Nauman Ali, and off-spinner Sajid Khan have all been confirmed for the Jamaica Tests. 

Saud Shakeel, an uncapped player, has also restored his spot after missing South Africa’s ODI series due to injury. Salman Ali Agha has been called up by PCB for ODIs after losing his Test spot. 

Following a fantastic performance in South Africa, Fakhar Zaman was selected as an additional player for Zimbabwe T20Is and has kept his position in the original squad. 

Squads for England and West Indies tours

ODIs: Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Qadir 

Read more: South Africa, England, Australia & New Zealand To Tour Pakistan In Next Two Years

T20Is: Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan and Usman Qadir 

Tests: Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imran Butt, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Yasir Shah (subject to fitness) and Zahid Mahmood. 

Tour schedule

25 June – Departure for Manchester 

6 July – Arrival in Cardiff 

8 July – 1st ODI, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 

10 July – 2nd ODI, Lord’s, London 

13 July – 3rd ODI, Edgbaston, Birmingham 

16 July – 1st T20I, Trent Bridge, Nottingham 

18 July – 2nd T20I, Headingley, Leeds 

20 July – 3rd T20I, Old Trafford, Manchester 

21 Jul – Arrival in Barbados 

27 Jul – 1st T20I, Kensington Oval, Barbados 

28 Jul – 2nd T20I, Kensington Oval, Barbados 

31 Jul – 3rd T20I, Providence Stadium, Guyana 

1 Aug – 4th T20I, Providence Stadium, Guyana 

3 Aug – 5th T20I, Providence Stadium, Guyana 

6-7 Aug – Two-day practice match, Guyana 

12-16 Aug – 1st Test, Sabina Park, Jamaica 

20-24 Aug – 2nd Test, Sabina Park, Jamaica 

Most Popular

To Top