Faf Du Plessis

Faf Du Plessis among 21 foreign players to feature in PSL playoffs

PSL Plessis

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has revealed a total of 21 foreign cricketers all set to play in the knock-outs stage of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) fifth edition which are to be held in Karachi from Nov 14-17. South African Faf Du Plessis is one of the international cricketers among them and it’s the debut time for the right-hand batsman in PSL.

Peshawar Zalmi replaced Faf Du Plessis for Kieron Pollard for the last stage of the HBL PSL 5th edition.

Read more: Here’s the Schedule for Remaining PSL 2020 Matches

“I am very excited to join Peshawar Zalmi for the playoff stage games of HBL PSL 2020. I have fond memories of playing in Pakistan when I toured with the ICC World XI in 2017 and I am sure this experience, although different due to Covid-19, will be a memorable one as well,” said Du Plessis.

These are the confirmed squads of final four PSL teams:

Lahore Qalandar

In the final round of HBL PSL 2020, Lahore Qalandar’s included 5 foreigner cricketers to strengthen their squad. Ben Dunk (Australia), David Wiese (South Africa), Dane Vilas (South Africa), Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh) and Samit Patel (England) are international star cricketer. Apart from that Abid Ali, Agha Salman, Fakhar Zaman, Farzan Raja, Harris Rauf, Jaahid Ali, Mohammad Faizan, Maaz Khan, Muhammad Hafeez, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Shinwari.

Peshawar Zalmi

In the Javed Afridi’s Peshawar Zalmi PSL team five foreign players are included in the squad, Carlos Braithwaite (West Indies), Daren Sammy (West Indies), Hardus Viljoen (South Africa), Faf Du Plessis (South Africa), Liam Livingstone (England), other players are Aamir Ali, Haider Ali Khan, Adil Amin, Shoaib Malik, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Mohsin, Imam-ul-Haq, Hasan Ali, Kamran Akmal, and Khurram Shehzad.

Karachi Kings

The Karachi Kings has also brought in five international players including, Cameron Delport (South Africa), Alex Hales (England), Chadwick Walton (West Indies), Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies), and Mitchel McClenaghan (New Zealand). The other team members are, Mohammad Amir, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Umer Khan, Usama Mir, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Imad Wasim. Iftikhar Ahmad Muhammad Rizwan, Umair Asif and Usama Mir.

Multan Sultans

6 international players are included in the Multan Sultans squad, Adam Lyth (England), Mahmudullah (Bangladesh), Ravi Bopara (England), Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), James Vince (England), Imran Tahir (South Africa), the local players are Bilawal Bhatti, Shahid Afridi, Ali Shafiq, Sohail Tanvirm Usman Qadir, Zeeshan Ashraf, Shaan Masood, Rohail Nazir, Muhammad Ilyas, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan and Khushdil Shah.

Image source

Most Popular

To Top