Babar Azam named ODI captain; Naseem Shah handed a central contract

Babar Azam

Babar Azam has been handed over the reins for ODls and made ODI captain for the 2020-21 season, which begins on July 1. In the season Pakistan is scheduled to play nine Tests, six ODIs, and 20 T20Is, besides the Asia Cup and the Men’s T20 World Cup. Babar Azam already had the T20l captaincy while Azhar Ali has set to be the Test captain by the Pakistan Cricket Board

The teenage fast bowling player Naseem Shah has been added to Pakistan’s 18-member national contract list 2020/21. Shaheen Shah Afridi is another new face added to the list along with Naseem.

Shaheen Shah is a super-fast bowling talent who has been promoted to category A. Moreover, the other three players Muhammad Rizwan, Abid Ali, and Shan Masood will be moving up to category B.

In the mean time, Cricket Ireland have officially postponed their home series against New Zealand and Pakistan in light of the COVID-19 pandemic, which were scheduled to unfold over the next two months. 

Image source link
1 Comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top