PSL 6: Guptill, Russell, Shakib to feature in remaining matches

remaining PSL

The remaining fixtures of the sixth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) will include Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib-al-Hasan, New Zealand’s Martin Guptill, and West Indian all-rounder Andre Russell. 

Hasan, Guptill, and Russell, according to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), will play for the Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings, and Quetta Gladiators, respectively, after their names were proposed as substitute picks in an online session with franchise officials on Tuesday. 

In the first round of the replacement pick round, Australia’s Usman Khawaja and Bangladesh’s Mahmudullah Riyad were selected for Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators, respectively. 

PSL 6 was postponed on March 4th after 14 matches. From June 1 to 20, the final 20 matches of the sixth edition of one of the most coveted T20 leagues in the world will be played at Karachi’s National Stadium. 

“A total of 19 picks were submitted by the teams. Peshawar Zalmi, Gladiators, and United have chosen to hold one pick each and will request these names later. The three teams can choose silver category players as the tournament progresses or during the tournament “According to the statement. 

Sri Lankan all-rounder Thisara Perera and Afghanistan batsman Najeebullah Zadran were nominated in the Diamond category by the Kings. 

United named South African batter Janneman Malan. The West Indian all-rounder Fabian Allen was chosen by Zalmi, while the Australian fast James Faulkner was chosen by Qalandars. 

Qalandars nominated Australia’s Joe Burns, Zalmi nominated West Indian Rovman Powell, and Multan Sultans nominated Afghanistan’s keeper-batter Rahmanullah Gurbaz in the Gold category. 

In the Silver round replacements, Zalmi nominated Windies pacer Fidel Edwards, followed by Sultans’ George Linde, Kings’ Litton Das, and Qalandars’ Australian batter Callum Ferguson. 

Sultans and Lahore Qalandars nominated Obed McCoy and Seekkugge Prasanna in the supplementary round selections, respectively. 

In the meantime, for the June-leg of the HBL PSL 6, teams must field a minimum of two and a maximum of four international players in their playing elevens. 

Schedule of the 20 remaining PSL matches 

1 June: Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United (Night) 

2 June: Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings (Night) 

3 June: Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators (Night) 

4 June: Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars (Night) 

5 June: Islamabad United v Karachi Kings (Day); Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators (Night) 

6 June: Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings (Night) 

7 June: Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars (Night) 

8 June: Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi (Night) 

9 June: Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars (Night) 

10 June: Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings (Night) 

11 June: Multan Sultans v Islamabad United (Night) 

12 June: Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi (Day); Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars (Night) 

13 June: Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi (Night) 

14 June: Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars (Night) 

16 June: Qualifier (1 v 2) (Night) 

17 June: Eliminator 1 (3 v 4) (Night) 

18 June: Eliminator 2 (loser Qualifier v winner Eliminator 1) (Night) 

20 June: Final (Night) 

Most Popular

To Top