PISA 2021: List of winners & sneak peek into star-studded night

PISA 2021

The glamorous star-studded night of 2nd Annual Pakistan International Screen Awards (PISA) 2021 took place on November 5 at Madinat Jumeirah Arena in Dubai.

The second annual awards were held in a ceremony overshadowed by controversy over the cancellation of numerous nominees’ tickets. Sonya Hussyn, Feroze Khan, Asim Azhar, and the television series Pyar Ke Sadqay were among the big winners. 

The event was held in Dubai and was attended by several local celebrities before being slammed back home for improper planning. PISA was chastised last year by veteran actors who were kept in the dark about whether or not they would be a part of the show despite being nominated.

Several nominees, including music nominees Baluch Twins and LSA-winners Bayaan, had their tickets cancelled at the last minute, in a repetition of history. 

Regardless of the turmoil around the occasion, the prizes were awarded on schedule. Here is the complete list of PISA 2021 winners. 


Best Writer 
Zanjabeel Asim Shah – Pyar Ke Sadqay 

Best Director 
Farooq Rind – Pyar Ke Sadqay 

Best TV Serial 
Pyar Ke Sadqay – MD Productions/Moomal Entertainment 

Best TV Actor – Male (Popular) 
Feroze Khan – Ishqiya 

Best TV Actor – Male (Jury) 
Mohib Mirza – Dushman-e-Jaan 

Best TV Actor – Female (Popular) 
Sara Khan – Sabaat 

Best TV Actor – Female (Jury) 
Sonya Hussyn – Saraab 

Best Supporting Actor – Male 
Ahmed Ali Butt - Jhooti 

Best Supporting Actor – Female 
Hina Altaf – Bandhay Ek Dour Se 


Song of the Year 
Bari 2 by Bilal Saeed and Momina Mustehsan 

Singer of the Year 
Aima Baig - Te Quiero Mucho 

Best OST 
Ishq kiya by Asim Azhar - Ishqiya 


Bridal Couture Designer of the Year 
Nomi Ansar 

Pret a Porter Designer/Brand of theYear 

Model of the Year 
Fahmeen Ansari 


Most Entertaining Instagram Celebrity 
Romaisa Khan 

Best Use of Humour in Social Media 
CBA Arslan Naseer 

YouTuber of the Year 
Ducky Bhai 

Vlogger of the Year 
Shahveer Jafry 

TikToker of the Year 
Jannat Mirza 

Most Popular

To Top