Four policemen, including DSP, killed in terror attack in Lakki Marwat

Four Policemen, Including DSP, Killed in Terror Attack in Lakki Marwat

On Thursday, a police checkpoint in Lakki Marwat (KPK) was attacked by terrorists, resulting in the death of at least four policemen, including DSP Iqbal Mohmand, and the injury of six other personnel. Following the attack, the police began a search operation to apprehend the perpetrators. 

The deceased have been identified as DSP Iqbal Mohmand, Karamat, Waqar, and Ali Marjan, while the injured personnel, including Head Constable Farooq Shah, Constable Amanatullah, Asghar, Sardar Ali, and Arif, have been taken to a local hospital for treatment. 

According to a police spokesperson, DSP Iqbal Mohmand, accompanied by three gunners, immediately left for the assault site after the terrorists began firing at the Saddar police station Lakki Marwat. However, while passing Pirwala Morr, a roadside bomb exploded, resulting in the martyrdom of DSP Iqbal Mohmand and his gunners. 

Read More: Pakistan provides proofs: India behind terrorist attacks on Pak soil

The Lakki Marwat attack has been condemned by various political leaders and authorities, with many expressing their condolences to the families of the martyred policemen. The security forces have launched an extensive investigation into the incident and are making efforts to capture the terrorists responsible for the attack. 

Most Popular

To Top