Belarus announces visa free travel facility for Pakistanis

Belarus visa

Belarus has announced that passport holders from 76 countries, including Pakistan, will be able to travel without a visa. 

  The 76 countries include Indonesia, Australia, Canada, Denmark, Singapore, Italy, Belgium, Greece, India, Iran, Saudi Arabia, Germany, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, and Egypt are among the countries listed. 

The Belarusian Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced in an official statement that people of 76 countries can now enter Belarus without a visa and stay for 30 days, including arrival and departure days. 

Read more: Qatar to grant on-arrival visa to Pakistani nationals

Visitors who wish to travel without a visa must have a valid passport, medical insurance with a minimum coverage of €10,000, and assets equal to at least two base amounts for each day of stay, with the base amount being 29 Belarusian Ruble. 

To travel without a visa, visitors must fly into and out of Minsk National Airport, Brest Bretagne Airport, Vitebsk Vostochny Airport, Gomel Airport, Grodno Airport, and Mogilev Airport. 

Visitors flying between Russia and Belarus are exempt from new visa rule 

Visitors who plan to stay in Belarus for more than 10 days must also register at a local Citizenship and Migration Department office or on the unified portal of electronic services website. 

To travel to Belarus without a visa, Pakistan passport holders must have a valid multiple-entry visa from one of the EU members or Schengen countries, as well as return plane tickets from any of the above-mentioned airports. 

With this change, Pakistani passport holders can now travel to 32 countries without needing a visa. The 113th position of the Pakistani passport on the Henley Passport Index stayed stable in Q4 2021, however the number of countries to which its holders have visa-free access has decreased to 31 from 32 in Q3 2021. 

Most Popular

To Top